Snow Day.

Today I have a snow day.  I’ve been working from home, but took a fun break to stroll over to a nearby park and play with my favorite dog!  Bentley has had a bad case of SAD recently (dogs can be seasonally affected as well) so I have been trying to get him out of his rut.  This was exactly what he (and I needed) to help make him the smiley dog I know and love.  Plus, playing in the snow is always fun (and great exercise too!).

I hope everyone is staying safe, warm and is wrapping their hands around a cup of hot cocoa!  We’ve got our wood stocked up by the fireplace and I’m prepping my (homemade) almond milk for some hot cocoa.

Happy snow day!

~ by HilaryGiles on February 8, 2013.

5 Responses to “Snow Day.”

  1. I have the chili cooking, the meatballs (not quite yours) are done for Pasta E Fagiole Soup! I will finish that a bit later. Wood is in for the fireplace. And the BIG one – the generator works!!!!! Give Bentley a scratch for us and stay safe!!! (((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((())))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    • We were hammered with snow! I had my first shoveling experience (I counted it as my workout for the day and rewarded myself with a cup of hot chocolate!). I hope you guys are doing well up there.

  2. He looks so happy! Hugs &love muah muah

  3. I need to check the f/u box…Love you – we were fine…it was a nice break!!!

Leave a Reply

 
