And I’m Back.

Okay, Okay.  I know I said I wouldn’t know the frequency of my posting once I took the new job, but I did not realize the lack of energy I would inherit as a result of 12+ hour days.  I apologize.  However, I am back and there is lots to recap.  I will break this up into an Instagram-style recap over the course of a couple (maybe three) posts.

It took me a while to get the courage to come back to you guys because, well, I was embarrassed how I could just let this fall by the wayside.  That is not to say that I didn’t have those “aha” moments where I thought to myself – “What a great blog post this would be!”

I will start off with the wedding!  Lauren and Sean got married over Memorial Day weekend – it was an absolute blast and I am so grateful to have been such a big part of their wedding day!  We started the day off with a delicious breakfast.

After breakfast, among other things, I got my hair done.

After a long wonderful engagement, Lauren was ready to walk down the aisle!

It was a perfect wedding and everyone had a fantastic time!  I could go on for days about how much fun we had, what awesome people attended, what amazing food there was but I will just limit myself to these three images.

After a week of wedding festivities (yes, I went down a week early to help with last minute details), it was time to get back to reality.  I started right back working long, long days for 6-7 days a week.

It wasn’t all work.  I was able to go sailing a lot this summer – something that has truly made my relocation worth every difficult moment along the way.  When you grow up on the water, you tend to take it for granted.  I did not realize how lucky I was for literally growing up on the water in Florida.

I will leave you tonight with something I have been striving for in my everyday – finding my Santosha, or place of contentment.  I have a sign by my desk that helps center me daily while reevaluating what is important in life.

Find the balance between the effort you put in and how much you are willing to surrender. Let this effort be free from a determined outcome.

Again, my sincerest apologies for neglecting you recently.  Next up will be a quick recap of where I am at, what I’ve been eating, how I’ve been staying in shape and who is back in my life!

~ by HilaryGiles on September 10, 2012.

2 Responses to “And I’m Back.”

  1. Red…i am glad you are back…love you!

  2. I’m with Dawn!!!

Leave a Reply

 
