What’s Beautiful.

“I Will…Inspire myself and others with PCOS to push past barriers and redefine our bodies!”

Last week I signed up for the Under Armour What’s Beautiful Campaign (competition).  Will I win?  That’s not the point.  I am doing it to keep myself honest in my workouts, inspire others and share my own story.

Each participant must declare a goal that starts with, “I will…”  (mine is above)  It is only open to women, as the ultimate goal is to change the perception of “what’s beautiful,” go figure, and redefine the female athlete.  In a world portrayed by waif thin models and airbrushed advertisments it is increasingly difficult to differentiate between real beauty, real women and the computerized, fictional idea of beauty.  This campaign, sponsored by Under Armour, sets out to change this perception.

If you’re interested in following my journey check it out on the What’s Beautiful website.  Let me know if you do decide to sign up and we can follow each other!  My journey will involve lots of CrossFit and yoga and, with summer just around the corner, lots of outdoor fun!

Keep checking back for updates – this is going to be a fun challenge.  I have already completed two of the challenges and will post about them soon.

~ by HilaryGiles on May 15, 2012.

3 Responses to “What’s Beautiful.”

  1. You’ve inspired me, a woman with PCOS, to join you in this challenge :-)

  2. Good for you…I will get out of bed every morning! Love you, Gram

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

